Deleting conversations

There are 3 kinds of conversation in Yavi. Each of these can be managed in a slightly different way.

Team conversation

To leave a team conversation:

  • Go to "You" on iOS or "Settings" on Android
  • Tap on your team name to open team settings
  • Scroll to the bottom and tap "Leave team"

Group conversation

To leave a group conversation:

  • Open the conversation
  • Tap the details button in the top right to open the group details screen
  • Scroll to the bottom and tap "Leave group"

Direct conversation

To delete a direct conversation:

  • Open the conversation
  • Tap the details button in the top right to open the details screen
  • Tap "Archive chat"

Need some more help? Talk to a human Talk to a human